Chez Geek

03Oct15

The City Crafter Challenge is hosting a Geek Chic challenge this week.

I now could wonder why a part of mainstream culture is still tagged as “geek”. I even could write a complete blog article about this strange wording.

Or I am simply happy that I can enter a card I made for a friend and it will go with the challenge.

machinarium_32

It’s a typical card for my messy but simple style with some recycled stuff and cute robots cut out from a magazine advert for a computer game. I kept it for some years only because of these cute robots and I was so happy to use it now on this card for a dear friend.

I have to admit that the game (machinarium) is still on my todo-list. Shame on me.



4 Responses to “Chez Geek”

  1. A great take on our theme. And a brilliant way to recycle some craft stuff! Thanks so much for joining us this week at CCCB!

  2. Fun and so fabulous!! Thanks so much for playing along at CCCB!!

  3. I love all those recycled bits and the robots are both futuristic and retro. Fun and cute card. Thanks for joining in at City Crafter. Marina DT

  4. How fun, thanks for sharing with us at CCCB!


Leave a comment