A butterfly for Brenda

07Apr13

Brenda is celebrating the fourth aniversary of her blog Floral Fantasies. For this she asked her readers to create cards that were inspired by her blog.
For me, I have to say, it is hard not to be inspired by the beautiful cards she makes.
But I still remember that moment – although I cannot remember when it was – that I visited her blog, saw one of her butterflies and got the inspiration for this card:
schmetterlinge_türkis-orange

I then wanted to colour butterflies, and started with this one. I had the coloured image in my stash until last week, when I made this card. Due to having been a bit tired of blogging I post it today.
Schmetterling_orange-gelb

So, this is the card I made for Brenda’s celebration to cherish that moment of creativity more than one year ago.

The butterfly is from KLdezign



One Response to “A butterfly for Brenda”

  1. I was so please to see your entry when I got back from Paris last night.

    As you rightly say I do love butterflies and also colour and your card really does tick both of those boxes. The fusion of oranges and yellows create a perfect backdrop for the butterfly which is coloured beautifully and such a lovely shape as well.

    Thanks you so much for joining in my blog celebration and for your kind words which are much appreciated.

    B x


Leave a comment