Christmas card and challenge candy

05Jan12

“Nach dem Spiel ist vor dem Spiel”

This quote by Sepp Herberger, a famous German football manager, is also true when one thinks about christmas.
So, it’s always good to start making cards as early as possible. I get my motivation from christmas challenges as they have often a interesting theme and then I start crafting. Sometimes I need a push to start moving.


I have to be honest that I haven’t came accross this challenge before. But thanks to Hazel’s candy her blog drew my attention and well, it instantly got bookmarked.

The candy is open until 6th January 10 pm UK time.

I also want to show you a card – not a new one, I am afraid, but one I wasn’t able to post before christmas. Hope you’ll like it. As so often, I am the one to blame for the drawing…



2 Responses to “Christmas card and challenge candy”

  1. Sweet card – thanks for linking for my CHNC challenge 53 celebration candy and look forward to you taking part in my challenges in future – new one starts on Saturday x

  2. Your drawing of a little cat in a stocking is very cute. Hope to see you on hazel’s challenge again soon. Kate x


Leave a comment