So ein (B)engel!

09Jan10

The german word “Bengel” can be translated as “rascal” while “Engel” means “angel”. And that’s this week’s theme at the Three Muses challenge.
I drew this little one before christmas but I never finished the card. Now, we have some snow and I enjoyed finishing the card. I am not totally happy with the corrugated cardboard (the white rectangles) but I wanted to include some. If you have an idea how I could have included the corrugated cardboard in a better way, feel free to leave a comment.
Thanks for looking.

Jaja, wenn Petrus mal nicht hinsieht, dann toben die kleinen Engel ausgelassen im Schnee. Diesen kleinen habe ich zwar schon vor Weihnachten gezeichnet, die Karte wurde aber erst jetzt fertig, als es zu schneien anfing. Und als ich das Thema der Three Muses Challenge sah. Ganz glücklich bin ich mit ihr nicht: Ich wollte unbedingt weiße Wellpappe einbauen, aber das gelang mir nur so mittelprächtig. Wer eine Idee hat, wie ich das besser hätte machen können: Ich freue mich über Kommentare.
Danke fürs Vorbeischneien!



4 Responses to “So ein (B)engel!”

  1. 1 taluula

    Oh what a naughty little angel we have here throwing snowballs. Well I suppose angels have to have a day off from being good. Great piece and thank you so much for sharing your rascal angel and I hope we see you back soon.

  2. Yes, your angel is certainly a little rascal!! The German is much more interesting – “engel” and “bengel”. They rhyme!! I live in a place where snow never falls and children have no opportunity to throw snowballs. I am sure they are missing out on a lot of fun.

    Thanks so much for joining in the challenge. I love your artpiece.

  3. Uh oh! This angel looks like a bit of an imp! Your entry made me smile! Thank you for joining our challenge this week. Do come back again!

  4. 4 barnie

    Eine schöne Zeichnung und so passend zum Wetter, gefällt mir.


Leave a comment