Last minute post

24Jan10

Angels are not supposed to fall in love. But sometimes the unthinkable happens and an angel falls. Even demons can fail in hating and fall in love. But this is a very rare accident in demons’ history. An Angel and a demon, who fall in love with each other? This happens only once per eternity.

Macabre Monday has the theme “Fallen Angels”. So I imagined the child of a demon and a fallen angel and drew it this morning. I colored it with water-soluble pencils, which I got as a christmas present. I still have to learn how to use them but I think I am improving.
I got almost mad because I was not able to draw human feet, today. Totally impossible. So it got two demonic feet.
I used this pic to alter an empty candy-box.
I also used: self-adhesive foil in black and violet and left-overs of wallpaper which I inked black.

Sorry, the scan is not very good, but I had not much time.

Thank you for looking. Feel free to leave a comment. I love to read what you think about it, especially when you have ideas how I can improve or if you know how to draw human feet 😉

5 Responses to “Last minute post”

  1. Beautiful!

  2. Wow! I bet it’s really hard to fly with 2 different wings. I mean how do you make them flap at the same time anyway?

  3. 3 charlene

    nice colors! good luck on the challenge!

  4. ooo- I really like this! I love the idea of the child of the two and the feet are fab. Matching feet make it much easier to get cool shoes and you know this kiddo is going to want the coolest, funkiest shoes, LOL! Just wonderful!

  5. Beautiful work… I love that you drew her yourself! Thanks so much for playing along with Macabre Monday!


Leave a Reply

