Space robot

10Oct13

If there is a theme that brings me back to cardmaking after months of doing other stuff, it must be robots or outer space or something like that.
The Drunken Stampers challenge has chosen Neil Armstrong or outer space or astronauts. You won’t believe it but the only stamp that I’ve found which matches this theme was this lovely robot.
For those who ask why I wrote the word “hallo” in such a strange way: “All” is a German word for universe or outer space.
The card was just a little quick card.
H-ALL-O

I hope you like it.

Anbei gibt es noch ein kleines Update zu meinen Bemühungen für den Rick Future Kreativwettbewerb:
Ich habe erste Konzeptzeichnungen von Hubert und Evi gemacht.
Bei Hubert bin ich auf die Augen ziemlich stolz – ich will, dass er ein bisschen irre wirk – irre im Sinne von “wag es ja nicht, mich zu nerven” – und da fand ich die Idee mit der doppelten Iris und den kleinen Pupillen ganz interessant. Und bei Evi war ich nie ganz mit den Haaren zufrieden, die die Gute von den Hörspielmachern verpasst bekommen hat. Ich denke, Eva hat sich da sicher etwas glamouröseres als einen Helm einfallen lassen. Spart nicht mit Kritik – wie gesagt: es sind erste Konzeptzeichnungen.
Was ich damit machen will? Seid gespannt und drückt mir die Daumen, dass ich die Deadline am 31. schaffe.
Skizzen Hubert
Skizzen Evi

(This drawings show characters from the german non-profit audioplay series “Rick Future“. There is a little competition and I need to push myself to meet the deadline. So I blog about my steps)

3 Responses to “Space robot”

  1. Great robot– I like the blues and the pop of the yellow! Thanks for playing with the Drunken Stampers this week!

  2. Wonderful card! What a cute robot image, and also love the pop of yellow within the blues! Thanks for playing along with the Drunken Stampers!

  3. 3 Karen Beitzinger Schroeder

    So cute! Thanks for joining us at Drunken Stampers! Love your card!


Leave a Reply

