Finishing cards – part 2

26Jul13

It’s less than 20 hours until the deadline of the july Saturday Freebie contest at the Airless Chambers and I need to go to sleep instantly as I have to get up tomorrow early to play a little tournament.
So I feel a little breathless while posting this card that I just finished.
I hope you’ll like my take on the grumpy dragon.

Btw. I know why it looks so grumpy: Somebody has just told him that he looks soo cute when he is grumpy. Grumpy dragon was Rick St. Dennis’ July Saturday Freebie at the Airless Chambers.

I used some papers with texture that I bought years ago and some flat rests of corrugated cardboard that I ripped apart.

grumpy-dragon_rot-braun

I also want it to enter into the cards in envy Layers challenge.

Good night!

6 Responses to “Finishing cards – part 2”

  1. Nice card with layering. Thanks for playing along with us.

  2. cool image and love the texture in the upper side!! soooo glad you played along with Cards in Envy!!!!

  3. Love the beautiful colors of your card and all the layers! Thanks for sharing with us at Cards in Envy!

  4. 4 Croms

    Love all the textures you have used here, the dragon sure looks grumpy spouting flames 🙂 Thank you for sharing your art with us at RSD

  5. Very nice textures and layers on your card. Thank you for joining us at Cards in Envy! ~ Marilyn

  6. I am loving the beautiful texture and subtly of those different layers, and yes I definitely agree your dragon does look a little grumpy. Thanks so much for joining us at Cards in Envy this past fortnight and good luck! Danie xx


Leave a Reply

