Famous last words

03Feb13

The famous last words that inspired me are “Mehr Licht” (more light) by Johann Wolfgang von Goethe.
Often, these words are interpreted as a metaphoric wish to the world.
But most people don’t know what “really” happened: After Mr Goethe uttered the words his servant brought some more candles. Goethe instantly regreted his wish as he saw in the lights the shadow of the things that awaited him.
This is what I painted in my little book of random thoughts. I used two pages. I hope you’ll like my humour.
goethe_1goethe_2

I made these pages for the Macabre Monday “Famous last words”.

3 Responses to “Famous last words”

  1. great idea and i love the shadow effect you have created.
    thanks for joining us at haunted design house

  2. Fabulous painting! I love working in my art journal too. So nice to have a book of all of your makes to look back on someday. Thanks so much for joining us this challenge at HDH!

  3. Fantastic idea and very cool journal pages 🙂 Thank you for playing along at Haunted Design House 🙂


Leave a Reply

