A strange card

30Jan13

The “Making of” this card is a strange story. I started with the image and and the card base. I love how they looked together. I wanted to add some nice papers and mat the image with the colour of the card base. But in the end I threw all these plans away and just used one paper and glued the image directly to the base. It seemed to be the best way for this image.

I have to admit that I’m very pleased with the colouring. I love how the fur and the grass turned out. Perhaps this was the reason why I couldn’t make a messy card.

teddy-drache_blau_CAS
So, this card is perfect for the Here come the boys Bingo challenge. I used the Blue-Free-Image diagonal of the Bingo with “free” like in “free space”.

One Response to “A strange card”

  1. Gorgeous card. Thank you for joining us at Here Comes the Boys challenge good luck
    Ginny ♥


Leave a Reply

