A masculine card and a girly one

28Jan13

Mein Schatzss, my preciousssss.

Here you don’t see Smaug but Selorg. She’s a young dragon who’s big idol was Smaug until her mother told her the story of Bard the dragon slayer. So, she thought carefully how she can hoard huge treasures without getting the attention of greedy or homeless dwarves. In the end she made a surprising decision: She founded a treasure guarding company. Now people bring all their treasure to her cave and pay her with food for laying on all the gold and silver and juwels. So, she can feel the amazing wizz of gold the whole time without the need to leave the hoard for hunting. I’ve never heard that an owner was brave enough to ask her to give back only a part of his belongings.
drache_gruen_paperblending
I think this card would make a perfect masculine Valentine’s card, don’t you think? I put some bling on it – even hearts.
I want to enter this card into the Allsorts Challenge “masculine”.

The next card which is featuring Oleander from the Twisted Sisters made me a huge headage. I don’t feel comfortable with girly cards, but now and then you need one.
And I needed two challenges to make this card. Reading that two of the challenges that I usaully raid for ideas asked for girly cards helped me to challenge my non-girly attitude.
oleander_blau_paperblending
I want to enter this card into
Creative Card Crew Challenge 28: Girly
Stampin’ for the weekend: Something girly

Both cards feature my newly made paper blending papers (to read more about see this post)

4 Responses to “A masculine card and a girly one”

  1. Great work and thanks for joining in with my challenge over at Allsorts this week
    x catherine

  2. Great cards, I love the girly image!

    Thank you for joining the challenge at the Creative Card Crew!

    Sheena
    xxx

  3. Lovely Card. thanks so much for playing along with us this week at the Creative Card Crew.
    Denise

  4. Great cards! Thank you so much for entering our challenge at Allsorts!


Leave a Reply

