Fur or feathers?

17Jan13

About a year or so ago I drew this little creature, scanned it, and printed it several times. I even coloured some images but not all.
Now, I’m back on them and I made a little card of two of them.

They are birds of a special kind. I don’t know what parents they have. They were just sitting in a cosy little den chatting about their neighbours. When I came by and heard their noise, they invited me to sit and eat some cake with them. They told me that their names were Em and Jo and that they often come together to gossip a little bit. I asked them if they have the famous Elwetritsche in their familie tree as they were able to talk to humans but they just said: “Few, no. We are of a total different kind.” As the only light in the den were some candles I wasn’t able to see if they have feathers or fur. The cake was tasty and the coffee was of best quality. Their tales about their neighbours and their own lifes were very funny. So, I had a perfect afternoon.
monstervoegel_lila-blau
I want to enter Em and Jo into the Top Tip Tuesday challenge “Fur or Feathers”.

I also have a tip for you. (It’s nothing big, only something that helps me to make my crafting life a little bit easier.) I love to use this hairy loose material (I don’t even know how to name it) but I had real problems fixing it onto my cards when I used glue. Since I use double-faced adhesive tape I don’t have the problems any more: I put one piece directly on the background, place the fibres over it and stick a second piece of tape on the first. Then I add the image.
I took a picture from a card I made some days ago:
toptip_klebeband

2 Responses to “Fur or feathers?”

  1. Looks like you had fun with this card and love all the fibres too! Thanks for Playing along with us this time at Top Tip Tuesday Challenge, hugs Samantha :0)

  2. What a great card, I love the images, they have so much character to them, the fibres are a great touch too. Thanks for joining the Fur or Feathers Challenge at Top Tip Tuesday.


Leave a Reply

