More cards – part 2

16Jan13

Today I’m posting some more cards, but on several posts. What do you prefer: Two or three cards within one post or one post for each card?

For the next card I again used a freebie stored for long time. The image comes from Waltzing mouse stamps and is called Harriet.
When Rudolph is resting, you have to hand the presents yourself. So this card was made for the CHNC challenge 107 with the help of the sketch from Sunday Sketch & Stamp.

Here is my card. Something minor about the image: It looks very nice, don’t you think? But when I tried to hold a small package like the girl I failed. Made me think about my drawings – you don’t have to do everything right and perfect to achieve a convincing result.
Harriet_rot-grün
All used papers except card base and image are used wrapping papers.This is why I made so many christmas cards after christmas.

PS: I’m also entering this card into Busy Craftyhazelnuts monthly challenge. There you can add any christmas cards.

2 Responses to “More cards – part 2”

  1. Thanks for entering this lovely card into both of my CHNC challenges – hope to see you again soon x

  2. 2 Sam - Sparkly Moo

    Great card! Nice to still see a bit of Christmas coming out 🙂 Thanks for joining us at Sunday Sketch and Stamp x


Leave a Reply

