Teddy bears and penguins

08Jan13

Happy new year everyone!

Holidays are over, work has started again and I have some time to post some new cards.

For the Sketch Saturday challenge I made a teddy card.
This is the sketch:

I think it is a very versatile one.
And here is my card:
baeren_orange-braun

I even made a second card for the Less is More challenge. They have the theme of using black and white and a little bit of colour. I used one of my favourite stamps.
Pinguine_schw-weis-rot

I cut out the letters from magazines. It wasn’t easy to find an “Ü” which was white on black.

I hope you’ll like the cards and I really hope that I’ll find enough time to post a card or two during the next weeks. The time before Christmas was so busy that I wasn’t even able to watch Nightmare before Christmas – a film that normally helps me to deal with all the stress around this time of the year (and all the unfriendly people I bump into when I walk through the city centre.)

3 Responses to “Teddy bears and penguins”

  1. 1 Jen

    fab little penguins

    Thanks for joining us
    Jen xx
    “Less Is More”

  2. Those penguins are real cuties!

    Thanks so much for joining our challenge this time.
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  3. 3 Niki

    Cute cards, l love the teddies! Thanks for joining us at Sketch Saturday this week, Niki xx


Leave a Reply

