Advent Calendar 1th December

03Dec12

For me, recycling has become an important part in my life. I hate to throw away things that look useful especially when I think about the material waste. Even when you can recycle the packaging it means that you need a lot of energy to do so.
At Christmas we often consume more than at any other time of the year: Presents, wrapping paper, food, food packaging, Christmas cards – to name only a few.
So, I decided to use my blog in December to show recycling projects. I try to post a new project every day. Well, some projects won’t be new, as I will also repost published projects.

So, my first project is a small basket I crocheted from plarn. The basket was made to store two balls of crochet yarn.

I learned to make plarn from this blog: http://www.myrecycledbags.com/

But now for the pictures:
DSC00815
DSC00813

No Responses Yet to “Advent Calendar 1th December”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

