Advent Calendar 3rd decembre

03Dec12

For me, recycling has become an important part in my life. I hate to throw away things that look useful especially when I think about the material waste. Even when you can recycle the packaging like paper or plastics, it means that you need a lot of energy to do so.
At Christmas we often consume more than at any other time of the year: Presents, wrapping paper, food, food packaging, Christmas cards – to name only a few.
So, I decided to use my blog in December to show recycling projects. I try to post a new project every day. Well, some projects won’t be new, as I will also repost published projects.

When you look carefully, you’ll notice that I haven’t published the last two posts on the days I intended to do. I was just too busy to publish them.
But today I’m back in my schedule.

Today, I have only a tiny bit of recycling for you. Some years ago I was given a bunch of paper napkins from pattern books – the books from which shop owners can order which napkins they want to stock.
DSC00466DSC00467
I took some blurry pictures then. But you can imagine what treasure this is for me.

So, I made a card today from a christmas napkin I glued to white paper with a simple gluestick.
I also used a tattered music sheet and a tiny bit from a rescued ribbon.
I’ll enter this card into the UnstampaBelles Christmas challenge which starts today.
Santa_rot_music

5 Responses to “Advent Calendar 3rd decembre”

  1. What a lucky crafter you are to come across such a wonderful book of napkins. I like your idea too of recycling of the month of December. Great card…that is such a terrific Santa napkin. Thanks for joining in our Christmas Challenge at Unstampabelles.

  2. Great idea to use up napkins 😉 thanks for joining in UnstampaBelles challenge this month.

  3. Excellent card, Thanks for joining in our Christmas Challenge at Unstampabelles.

  4. How wonderful – you go girl with your recycling and I concur with all your comments. I like the snippet of ribbon with the star – what a great idea. Thanks for joining in all the fun at Unstampabelles this month for Christmas!

  5. Aww…love the classic feel of this card and the accent with the music sheet. A sweet touch. Great job and thanks for playing at the UnstampaBelles Challenge!


Leave a Reply

