Some new decoration

14Oct12

Bats in the belfrey” was this weeks theme at Haunted Design House. Did I mention that I like bats very much? Some days ago three bats hunted over my head while I was having a sports practise. And this time, they weren’t noisy. As I’m able to hear the hunting squeaks of some bats I don’t find it easy to like the noisy ones when I try to concentrate on what my coach is saying.

I thought of making a belfrey, too. During the progress I decided to change the intended style from vintage into Burtonesque. I thought it would nice to show some pictures of the work in progress. I hope you’ll enjoy it.

Something from one of my “things that I can’t throw away” boxes – ready to smear structure paste on it.


Creating the top of the tower – again using things from one of my recycling boxes.


Haven’t I found a nice place for my bat tower? I hope I can take a better picture tomorrow.

The bats are made from imitation leather rescued from old personal organizers.
I used a freebie from KLdezign as the stancil for my bats.

And because this is not a card and meets the Halloween theme perfectly, I also want to enter my bat tower into the Anything but a Card Challenge.

9 Responses to “Some new decoration”

  1. Excellent love recycled makes. Thanks for sharing your batty creation with us at haunted design house x

  2. FABULOUS – I love recycled goodies and this bat tower is wonderful. Thank you for playing along with us at Haunted Design House this week 🙂 x

  3. Fabulous project, I love how 3D it is and it fits with the theme perfectly.
    I almost wish we celebrate Halloween in my part of the world.

  4. What a terrific take on the Anything But A Card Challenge. I love your recycling idea too. Thank you for Joining us this Challenge.

  5. very creative, great idea. thanks for joining us at haunted design house

  6. Love how you’ve used things from your recycling boxes! A really creative take on our challenge – love the leather bats too!
    Thanks for sharing with us at Anything But A Card and I do hope you’ll join us again soon.
    Juliax

  7. Oh am I a sucker for a recycle project!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE this 🙂 Thanks for joining us at Anything but a Card! 🙂 🙂

  8. Awesome, I have never seen anyone make a Bellfry, and wtg on upcyling that Pringles cannister! waving hi from the hills of North Carolina 🙂

  9. Great job on the re-purposing. Thanks for joining us over at ABAC.


Leave a Reply

