End of Summerbreak

31Aug12

During July and August I didn’t feel like making cards. I was crocheting and collecting packaging materials for two projects that are almost finished. I was travelling to visit friends and even to play a tournament and I baked cake for our own tournament in August. I was sufferig from the heat and from beeing lazy. But on monday I felt like beeing back on making cards and ready to re-enter my blog.
Here are the first cards I made:

Im Sommer – speziell im Juli und August war es mir einfach nicht danach, Karten zu basteln. Es war zu heiß oder zu viel los. Freunde wollten besucht werden, Turniere gespielt werden… dann fand ich im Kleiderschrank ein T-Shirt, das “bitte, bitte, mach mich wieder tragbar!” rief und ich sammelte und zerschnitt Verbundverpackungen für einen Korb. Korb und T-Shirt sind fast fertig und plötzlich war die Lust da, wieder mit Papier zu basteln. Hier sind die ersten Karten:

Inspired by Sketch #121 from the Sunday Sketch & Stamp challenge and the Use It Tuesday challenge ’38: “Use That Ribbon”:

Special Materials for Use It Tuesday:
Blue Ribbon and crochet lace from my grandmother’ sewing supplies (the lace looks a bit as it was detached from a dress or so)

Inspired by Challenge up your life #76: Christmas in summer and by Charisma Cardz Challenge #34: No Embellishments!!

For this card I tried out my sewing machine. I’ve got a small sewing machine from my mother. It’s not very good but I’s tiny enough to find a place in my room. I used a little bit of glue to fix the red fabric which was a bit flimsy to the cardstock and sewed fabric and cardstock together.

The next card is for the Creative Card Crew Challenge #18: Christmas.

Here I also used some special material: a trophy from eating chocolate easter bunnies.
For my last card Penny’s Paper-Crafty Challenge made me use the sparkling silver paper, the shiny ribbon and a silver pen to make a white brad suitable for this card.

5 Responses to “End of Summerbreak”

  1. What a great idea to use scraps from a sewing basket on a card. Thanks for playing along with Use It Tuesday!

  2. Beautiful projects and I love that you used supplies from your grandmother’s sewing supplies. Thanks for joining us at Use it Tuesday! 🙂

  3. Great selection of cards – the Christmas one is fab, love that you’re re-using the ribbon & bell from Easter!

    Thanks for joining the Creative Card Crew challenge!

    Sheena
    xxx

  4. Great cards. Thanks for playing along with us over at Sunday Sketch and Stamp – hope to see you again soon. Hugs, Marie x

  5. What a lovely card! Thanks so much for joining the Creative Card Crew „Christmas Challenge“!
    I wish you good luck – make sure to come back to see who’ll be our winner!
    Hugs, Elisa (DT)


Leave a Reply

