Wanting too hard

15Jun12

Sometimes, I want to make a card to enter into a challenge. It involves a lot of planning, collecting ideas, thinking about the images and the colours and searching for the best papers. But in the end, I’m not totally happy with the outcome.
This time, I wanted to make a card for the Card Patterns – they have a cool sketch over there this week.
I think that the card is not the worst I made but I feel that it is missing this little bit of something that my best cards have. I was wanting this card too hard – I have to accept that sometimes the best cards just happen and I cannot plan it.

Here is my “tried to hard”- card. (The card itself does not look as asymmetrical as the scan)

Have you made the experience of trying to hard?

One Response to “Wanting too hard”

  1. 1 Tracy

    So cute! Cherries are a fav of mine. So glad you could join us on Card Patterns this week!


Leave a Reply

