Blue winter card

14Jun12

Inspired by the beautiful blue tones from the Photo Inspiration at the Winter Wonderland Challenge, I made this card. First I also wanted to use a candle image but I decided to use a Freebie from Inger Harding.
For the background images I used a paper napkin and glued the coloured layer onto a piece of white paper. For this I used a glue stick, I don’t like gloss varnish which is mostly used for paper napkins.
Both off-white ribbons are from my grandmother.
Here is the Photo from Winter Wonderland:

And here is my card (I was inspired by the colour and the little baubles)

2 Responses to “Blue winter card”

  1. 1 Kate

    Great interpretation of the photo this week, thank you for joining us at the Winter Wonderland
    Hugs Kate xx

  2. 2 E.T.

    So adorable!


Leave a Reply

