Do I like One Layer cards?

13Jun12

To be honest, I’m not sure, yet. Sometimes when I can smudge some part of the card, it seems to be an easy to go card. Just one layer of cardstock, a stamp and some inkpads.

But this time I wanted to make a more organized card. And here the trouble started.
At the Less is More blog the challenge is to make a One Layer card using a flourish. I used a corner stamp and stamped it four times. I hope, this counts as a flourish – I’m not familiar with the term. Well, you see the word often on blogs but I’m not sure what a flourish is and what it is not.
I felt that this needed some bling – et voilà – I added some.
I feel like there’s is something missing in the lower right corner, but I don’t have the perfect stamp nor the colour. I decided not to add anything – so I cannot ruin the card by the misled attempt to improve it.

2 Responses to “Do I like One Layer cards?”

  1. This is so beautiful what a wonderful effect you achieved~love it

  2. 2 mandi

    Lovely flourish corners
    Super card
    Thank you very much
    mandi
    “Less is More”


Leave a Reply

