Wenn jemand eine Reise tut…

12Jun12

Wenn Jemand eine Reise thut,
So kann er was erzählen;
Drum nahm ich meinen Stock und Hut
Und thät das Reisen wählen.

Dieses Zitat von Matthias Claudius habe ich schon so oft gehört – und sind wir ehrlich: Wer mit einigermaßen offenen Sinnen durch die Welt geht, hat wirklich viel zu erzählen.
Das Thema “Reisen” ist gerade bei einigen Challenges aktuell. Da ich im Sommer öfter startende Heißluftballons vor Augen habe, gibt es von mir eine Karte mit diesen.
Zumal es bei Just Inspirational Ballons auf einem der Bilder gab:

Die Ballons sind ein Freebie, das ich hier gefunden habe (Making our Mark)
Der blaue Hintergrund ist einfaches Tonzeichenpapier, auf das ich mit einer Schablone und verdünnter weißer Acrylfarbe ein paar Wolkchen gepinselt habe.
Die Karte entstand für die Carisma Card Challenge– Das war die erste Challenge, bei der mir das Thema aufgefallen ist.

I try to capture the meaning of this poem by Matthias Claudius: If someone makes a journey, he can report a lot. Therefore I took my stick and my hat and decided to travel.
The quote is very popular with my family and I think that it is more than true: If you’re travelling the world with your senses open, you can tell fantastique stories!
The theme of travel is quite popular with challenge blogs at the moment. One of the picture I have in mind when I hear the word travelling are starting hot air balloons. Also, at Just Inspirationsal, one of the pictures has some hot air baloons. I found this freebie (here) and printed it several times. For the background I used some plain blue paper and added some clouds with acrylic paint and a stancil.
I want to enter this card into the Carisma Card Challenge (they are on of the blogs that have a travel themed challenge this week)

2 Responses to “Wenn jemand eine Reise tut…”

  1. Beautiful card. Everything in simplicity ! Bravo ! It’s successful !

    Thanks for joining us at Charisma Cardz this week.

    Hugs from France.
    Catherine.

  2. 2 Jenni

    Love the clean and simple design, very stylish. Thanks so much for playing along at Charisma Cardz challenges this week.
    Jenni x


Leave a Reply

