Wanna share a pillow?

10Jun12

Hi, before I start: I have some blog candy here for you.

Macabre Mondays challenge this week was: Truebie or not to Truebie.
I admit that I’m not a Truebie. I’m not able to whatch it as I don’t have access to the station that aires TB in Germany. I was standing in front of the DVDs of the first season several times. Some strange voice was telling me that I should buy it. I suspect someone who’s blog I read at least once a week to be able to send subliminal messages – and I hear her “muharrharr” in my mind…

So, I searched the internet for some inspiration. I found some cool pictures and decided to use Eric. I found his pic here and here.

I don’t have a printer, that meant some work for my pencil.
I really want to apologize to all Eric fans. My drawings are all cursed. Real men always turn into something toyboy-like when my pencil releases them. I’m very, very sorry, but this pillow-holder is all I got out.
I coloured him with my water-soluable pencils. I made his skin a bit paler than on the fotos. I cannot believe that a scandinavian vampire should have such a brown skin. I gave him some red bed linen to play with the vampire theme.

For the background, I used some plain black card which I embossed with black embossing powder. Then, I mounted some other papers and added the image. As I know how touchy my scanner is when it comes to dimensions I scanned the card before adding some decadence.

For more bedroom feeling, I added red satin ribbons and some red cord.
I hope, you’ll like it.

5 Responses to “Wanna share a pillow?”

  1. 1 i dont do straight

    Cool card! you are a very talented artist and I just love the tassel you made with the cord. Thanks for sharing with us at Haunted Design House 🙂

  2. Wow you are quite the little talent. Brill card and painting. Thanks for sharing with us for macabre monday x

  3. 3 Allison

    great take on the challenge
    Allisonx

  4. 4 Miri

    Danke für deinen lieben Kommentar auf meinem Blog. True Blood ist definitiv sehenswert … natürlich auch dank Eric Northman =). Toll, was du mit den Stiften so hinkriegst. Den “Flammenrahmen” finde ich auch super!

  5. 5 Croms

    Great little card. Love that you did your own drawing. I wish I could. Thank you for sharing this with us at MM @ HDH


Leave a Reply

