“Pass the distressing, please.”

01Jun12

It’s been a long time since I’ve entered the Macabre Monday Challenge.
Since I got a really bad sunburn on saturday I wasn’t able to attend all my sports practices. You can say that I got distressed by weather conditions, but this gave me some time to craft.

For my newest card I used a sketch from Sketch Saturday.

This weeks theme at Macabre Monday is distressing.
So, I used some corrugated cardboard from a packaging and coloured the hollows with a mix of acrylic paints (gold and copper). To finish it I used my Color Box chalkpads.
The background came distressed in my hands as it is a part of a coffee bag. So Time herself did the job for me.
I hope you’re not bored that I used my demonhunter image again.

I hope, you’ll like my little card.

PS: I have some candy here

5 Responses to ““Pass the distressing, please.””

  1. Fab distressing, and cool recycling. Thanks for sharing with us at Haunted Design House 🙂

  2. 2 sarah

    cracking work
    Good luck in the challenges, hugs Sarah-Louise My Blog
    Designing for:
    Crafty Purple Frog , Craft Us Crazy ,Bearly Mine Designs and DT Coordinator Kenny K
    Guest Designer (MAY) for Sketch Saturday

  3. 3 E.T.

    that is some awesome distressing.

  4. Great distressing and recycling. Thanks for sharing with us at Haunted Design House x

  5. A really fabulous card, I love the different textures that you have used
    Lindsay xx
    http://craftymonster81.blogspot.co.uk/


Leave a Reply

