Going geek

25May12

The Daring Cardmakers is one of the challenges I love to visit every week because they often have great challenges. But due to my chaotic crafting habits and the fact that they are one of the weekly challenges I don’t often find the time to enter a card.

But this time, I had to make a card – because their theme is so me: Most people won’t guess that I have a geeky trait when they meet me the first time. But they don’t know what happens in my brain when I hear or read the word “robot”.
I love the classical stories by Isaac Asimov and Stanislav Lem but I also love to read research papers. There, my interests lay mainly in AI and HRI (artificial intelligence and human robot interaction) but also in philosophical discussions about the impact of robots on human life.

But enough text, here is my card:

This time I used not the actual science but science-fiction as my inspiration. I hope you’ll like it.

One Response to “Going geek”

  1. That is a fabulous robot. I’m so gald you were able to play along at Going Geek with DCM this week


Leave a Reply

