I’m finally back again

13Apr12

Easter and the weeks before, I had a very busy time and so I’m glad to be back again on my blog. I had some free time for crafting but none for blogging and I started to miss my blog a little bit.
Of course I had a good time during Easter. I visited my parents. I had a present for my mother with me about 20 cards that I made. When she unwrapped her present I had to sit there and watch her expression because I was eager to know whether she liked the cards or not. I was so pleased that she didn’t disliked any – and relieved. For me, crafting is mostly a way to relax and seeing that my cards make someone smile feels so cool.
I also was able to pick up the candy I won from Sylvie. So, I had a lot of new stamps to play with. Thanks a lot, Sylvie!
I now have a pile of stamped images on my desk, that are waiting for colouring or getting mounted on a card. But first, I want to share some finished projects that were made for some challenges during my Easter break. Enjoy!

I start with a project for my father. I’m making a booklet for him with my favourite recipes. I want to enter the first pages into the Here Come the Boys challenge (Anything but a card)

The first card is for the Paperminutes challenge (spring flowers)
I wasn’t very happy with the paper I used for printing. I printed some free digi stamps and had not better paper. I usually use water soluable pencils for colouring and for stamped images I use water colour paper. But I don’t know what paper I should use for digi stamps as the water colour paper is too thick for the printer.
I got the bunny as a freebie from this blog: Making our Mark.

Then I have a card for the Papertake Weekly Challenge: April Showers.
Yes, we had some showers today. And yesterday and the day before…
The image is a freebie from Sliekje’s digi stamps.
Aren’t they cute, the friends huddled under their umbrella?

My last card for today is for the Crafty Creations Challenge (Flower Power)
I felt like sunflowers when I read their theme, so I used some for the background. Not a typical Easter flower but my mother noticed that the sunflowers have started to grow in our garden.

2 Responses to “I’m finally back again”

  1. Welcome back and thanks for showing your cards for paperminutes.
    hugs
    mamapia

  2. 2 Angie

    Brilliant card love the image. Thanks for joining us at Papertake weekly
    Angie x


Leave a Reply

