this time, it’s ballet

13Mar12


This image drew my attention to a challenge I had not noticed before: The Penny’s Paper-Crafty Challenge Blog. I find it so beautiful that I wanted to make something for the challenge. But although I had an idea what materials I’ld like to use I hadn’t any idea how my project should look like.

Then, I found some ballet flyers in my stash…

I wanted to incorporate the following inspirations from the image:
red, white, black, feathers, human, beauty, dance,

I used an image from a pamphlet that was advertising a ballet evening about Rome. For some extra accents I stamped and embossed some stars, and added some bling (I found the sequin at a gym, strange place to find crafting stuff, maybe some gymnast had lost it there). The ribbon was from my stash – I think it’s from my grandmothers sewing supply. I cut it a bit to make it look not so heavy.

Thanks for looking.

One Response to “this time, it’s ballet”

  1. Such a great-looking card!
    Thank you soo much for taking part in our “Photo Inspiration” challenge & good luck in the draw..

    Melanie
    (DT Penny’s Paper-Crafty Challenges)


Leave a Reply

