a green frog for my sister

13Mar12

My sister is busy with University stuff, very busy at the moment (you know, thesis time) and I thought I make a card to cheer her up a little bit.
She likes frogs and when I was asked to create a card for Use It Tuesday as a guest designer I knew what kind of card I would make for her.

This weeks theme:  Use Green. Click here to go to the challenge. The Design team made some amazing projects!

I didn’t use any stamp on the card. I was a bit busy, too (University, too) and I didn’t feel like stamping.

Materials:
card base: Wrapping paper bought at IKEA at least 3 years ago, (I’ve used less than 15% of the paper, yet)
DP: won as a candy at least 18 months ago
frog image: paper napkin, glued onto white paper. Napkin was a sample – at least two years on the stash.
butterfly: very very old (5 years or older)
ribbon: from my grandmother’s stash. At least 7 years old (this was the time she gave it to me), found in my room at my parent’s house two weeks ago …
Flowers: very new in my stash (2 or 3 weeks)

One Response to “a green frog for my sister”

  1. Very cool loving your green frog. x


Leave a Reply

