Trying a new style

02Mar12

I wanted to try vintage style. I often see amazing cards on the net and after buying a brown ink pad I thought of trying to make a card. When I read that the theme of “Here come the Boys” was Vintage feel, I pushed myself to start the experiment. I printed a freebie I found at Digital Tuesday and inked it with the ink pads that I bought and got as a candy.

For the background I used some card board from a ceral box that I decoupaged with newspaper and coloured with acrylic paint. I used a eyelet from my grandfather’s hoard.

The card is my first try to achieve a vintage look. Do think that background is too dark? I ‘m not sure about it.
I also made a little tag for some words but it didn’t look good enough.

4 Responses to “Trying a new style”

  1. 1 Karen

    I think it works because you have a cream border around the car! You would never know this is your first vintage card – it’s good hugs Karen x

  2. 2 Woo

    I think for your first attempt at a vintage card you’ve excelled yourself! It’s got an old photograph feel to it and I love the background too! Well done you and Thank you for sharing with us at Here Come The Boys! Woo x

  3. Excellant first try. Thanks for playing at HERE COME THE BOYS.
    Hugs Di
    xxx

  4. 4 Kate

    a gorgeous creation and fabulous vintage
    Hugs Kate xx


Leave a Reply

