Recycled chocolate box

01Mar12

The last chocolate boxes that we got for Christmas are emptied and are now stacked up in my room. Time to make something special out of them.

The UnstampaBelles challenge inspired me to make this box.
The actual theme is recycling with bonus technique paper beads. I have a little box full of paper beads, so I wanted to use more than one on my project. I decided to decorate a little box.
First I glued an used brown envelope onto one of the empty chocolate boxes and coloured it green with acrylic paints.
Then I searched my paper beads for the smaller ones and clued them to the box. I can remember that I used sheets of coupons for Fast Food restaurants for the beads. They make colourfull beads!
I thought the box a little bit naked so I used some feathers and some bling to make the box look a little bit exotic or mysterious.


I hope you’ll like it.

3 Responses to “Recycled chocolate box”

  1. Wow, lovely box and great use of beads! A Bonus entry! Thanks for joining us at Unstampabelles for our challenge! See you next month.

  2. 2 merry

    Oh that is so lovely. Those little paper beads around the edge are so pretty and really finish your box off nicely. Also gives you a bonus entry into our challenge this month. Thanks for joining in at Unstampabelles.

  3. 3 Olivia

    Love the way you used the beads. The colors are great too. Thanks for joining us at Unstampabelles this month! Hope to have you back again soon. Olivia-Guest DT


Leave a Reply

