Weihnachtsbengel

12Feb12

I hope, you’ll like my “Weihnachtsbengel”. I wanted to make something totally different, but then it was Saturday and I had not drawn a image I liked.
I felt like giving up, but then I saw the new Craftyhazelnut’s Christmas Challenge and I remembered an image that I had drawn and coloured last year. Still, I was not sure about beeing able to make a card as I had exercises yesterday and played a little tournament today. But this ended sooner as I thought and after coming back I had some time left to finish my card.

It is nothing special but I want to enter it into:
Macabre Monday “Freaker’s free for all” and
Craftyhazelnut’s Christmas Challenge “Feature an angel or a fairy

My angel isn’t a wellbehaving little curly head but more like a rascal that loves snowballfights. (In German you would call a child like this “Bengel” while “Engel” means angel. )

Here’s my card:

By the way: My initial project for Macabre Monday was something I have had in mind for a long time: I want to zombiefy sports, you know something like Zombie-Footie, Taekwonzombie, Chess zombiing, Nordig Zombiing or Ultimate Zombie. If you have an idea which sports you would like to see at the Zombilympics or the World Games for the Undead, please, leave me a comment. I am so looking forward to reading your inventions.

4 Responses to “Weihnachtsbengel”

  1. It’s unusual, but it works – thanks for joining in my CHNC challenge 59 – hope to see you again soon. x

  2. Dont all Angels like snowball fights?
    I love your quirky sense of humour!
    Thanks for sharing with us at HDH this week.
    BDx

  3. Hahaha – excellent. Great little guy 🙂 How about Zombie weightlifting or Boxing… can you imagine a punch and a part falls off !!!!? Bwaahahahahaha
    Thank you for playing at Haunted Design House. xx

  4. Very unique take on angels tehe. Thanks for sharing again with us at Haunted Design House


Leave a Reply

