Some summer colours

09Feb12

It’s still cold outside.
Unfortunally without much snow. Just a little bit that gives the feeling of living on a cake which a caring mother has sprinkled with a little bit of icing sugar – but not too much as it is not good for the health.

I felt like I needed some warm colours, yesterday, and I made this card.
The sketch is from Card Patterns. When I saw it, I knew that I had to make a card using it.

Materials:
yellow cardboard,
white used envelope (While having a huge stash of off-white paper, I’m running out of (real) white cardstock, so I try to find other white paper – so why not recycling some envelopes?)
stamps from a stampset I bought some years ago
ribbons from my “safed from the bin”-stash
red glitter gel pen

One Response to “Some summer colours”

  1. Love the colors here. This really pops. So glad you could play along with us on Card Patterns this week!


Leave a Reply

