Zombie rollerskates

08Feb12

While tryig to come up with something new for Macabre Monday I’ve found some printed images I coloured last year. Again, I used the girl on roller skates and made a card out of her. I remember the minute she came out of the printer: I thought that the image would be too large to make a nice card. But now I am so pleased with the outcome.
The “go go go” has won the competition in my mind only by seconds against “go girl go” and “go for it”. But I remembered one of my friends playing Counter Strike some years ago and I couldn’t get the this cheer out of my head.

I used a sketch from Sketch Saturday and I’d like to enter it into the Smudgy Antics challenge (“anything goes” this week).


Edit: This is blogpost number 100. I never thought that it would take so long (almost 3 years). But I finally made it πŸ˜‰

Materials:
green, pink and black paper/cardstock
green, blue and black ink pads
stamps from a clearstamp set
silver acrylic paste
my own drawing, scanned, printed and coloured with my water-soluable pencils
letters from different magazines
pink wrapping paper for the punched flowers

7 Responses to “Zombie rollerskates”

  1. I love this! You have created a very fun and energetic card. I love the color combo and design and I completely adore the zombie girl! Thanks for playing with Smudgy Antics this week πŸ™‚

  2. That is such a great Zombie girl – awesome. I love your colour combo too πŸ™‚ Thank you for joining us at Smudgy Antics and we’d love to see you again πŸ˜€

  3. FAB! love the Zombie girl image….. beautifully coloured πŸ™‚
    Thanks for joining us at Smudgy Antics this week πŸ™‚

  4. Great card,love the zombie image and the green and purple, thanks for joining smudgy antics this week

  5. Fabulously creepy and cool!!

  6. A fab card using a great colour combo and a super image. Thank you for sharing this at Smudgy Antics this week and hope to see you back soon

  7. 7 blackdragon

    Lovely image on this and you always make something so worth looking at…thank you so much for joining us at SMUDGY ANTICS this week.
    love BDx


Leave a Reply

