You can’t run away

05Feb12

This week, a trampoline competion at my university made me busy the whole weekend.
But I managed to make a little card on thursday that I want to share. Nothing special but I needed some dark crafting to get my mind in other ways than worrying about the stuff I had to organize.
The competiton itself was amazing as there were some brilliant gymnasts to watch.
After tidying up the gyms I also watched a training session of the Ultimate Frisbee National Team. One can say, I had a weekend full of watching excellent sports.

So, it is only natural that my card has a sporty theme, too. However, I think you know how much I love the dark arts and so I decided to give it a twist and used Macabre Monday as my inspiration.
The theme was “shot through the heart” and I hope you’ll like it although I didn’t used red. I made so many red cards during the last weeks that I got bored by red and I so longed for using violet.

On my card, you see Eulalias twin sister Sabina, who I don’t know well. When I asked Eulalia why her sister does skating so fast, she murmured something about “.. love .. men ..”. I couldn’t understand what she said So, I don’t whether Sabina is trying to escape Cupids arrows or hunting down men.
Perhaps you can imagine what Eulalia wanted to say?

Well, that’s all for today.

Materials used:
scraps and cardbase from the recycling box, violet ribbon, …

3 Responses to “You can’t run away”

  1. You always come up with something so different…. and violet is a nice change from red.
    Glad you have had a fun week watching top class sport.
    Thanks for sharing with us at HDH this week
    love BDx

  2. Ooh trampolining, fun. Great card thanks for playing along with Haunted Design House x

  3. Super cute! thanks for joining us at HDH. xxD


Leave a Reply

