first christmas card in 2012

12Jan12

After christmas, I pack away all the wrapping paper I’ve got. But they are only one arm away, so that I can use them for cardmaking. So, when I read the theme at the newly discovered christmas challenge runned by Crafty Hazel (give it a new lease of live) , I just had to make a new card from some scraps.


I used green card stock, golden acrylic paint, napkin that was used to wrap a little gift, some grey kraft paper for the background of the trees, some red paper from a pattern book and some golden ribbon from my safed ribbons box. The snowflakes are cut out from a leftover of kraftpaper coloured with acrylic pait.

3 Responses to “first christmas card in 2012”

  1. Love all the recycling that has resulted in a lovely card – thanks for joining in my CHNC challenge 54 – hope to see you again soon. x

  2. HI! And thank you SOOOOOOOOOOOOO much for your sweet comment! I can’t say how MUCH it makes me happy to hear that I did inspire someone or help getting ideas! Thank you so much! And – oh I do understand, I have just few stamp sets, so I use lots of cut off letters from newspapers and magazines. I think sometimes it looks even more original than stamps 😉
    Happy craftin and hope to see you soon again!
    Lucia xxx

  3. This is really cute! Love the idea of using the scraps too.


Leave a Reply

