One of my favourite films

28Nov11

Metropolis is one of my favourite films. First time I’ve watched it was in a concert hall with a full ochestra playing the film music. This film is something special for me. It was my first silent film, the first film with live music and I love its special effects. With the CG effects today they have a kind of cute look but in 1927 they were totally new.
I always wanted to do a Metropolis project and so I was delighted when Beyond the Burtonesque Dolls Challenge announced that the actual theme would be dystopian films. Some of them are really trashy but there are so many great one among them. But none of them can compete with Metropolis.

This time I didn’t make a card. I used some kraft paper, a image from a magazine, some left overs from a cardboard box, acrylic paints, inkpads and a some metallic stars to alter a chocolate box. Nothing special, but perhaps you’ll like it.

And a second scan with a small paper flower. You see, scanner doesn’t like paper flower.

Have a nice day!

2 Responses to “One of my favourite films”

  1. OMGosh that is so cool, I love it šŸ˜€
    Thank you for joining us at Beyond the Burtonesque Dolls
    So glad you liked our challenge
    Hugs
    Suzi

  2. This is amazing!!!! You have wonderful projects on your blog. I just wanted to stop in and say thank you for the very kind words and wish you luck on my blog candy.
    The link to your page is not opening on the entry, but since I can find it here, no worries. Thank you for posting the candy in the sidebar.
    Hugs to you,
    Lisa xx


Leave a Reply

