Red and black and simple again

21Aug11

At the moment I feel like making lots of simple cards. And I love the combination of red and black. Good for me that I have red crocheting yarn. So, I could make a card for the Creative Card Crew: There, the actual theme is handmade flowers. And I love to crochet flowers 😉

I decided to feature the crocheted flower as the main part of the card. I hope, you’ll like it.

Have a nice day.

3 Responses to “Red and black and simple again”

  1. oooh, that’s a cool crochet flower design!

    I’m glad you liked my post on the cave film 🙂 I love cave art too. Sad tale about the Mayrières Supérieure, but I can see how that could happen.

    A good source of cave painting art for your walls is to get one of those large coffee table art books with gorgeous pictures and remove (or make high quality copies of) the pages and frame them. Or, there is a treatment you can do to the paper that resembles brushstrokes and doesn’t require glass.

    No, I didn’t get a chance to see the film. 😦 Unfortunately, I couldn’t find any place near me where it was showing. I am hoping it will be eventually be picked up by the science museum, as that is close. Hopefully!

    You are right about the torches, conservation is extremely important for rare artifacts so so many reasons, but still ….. it would have been cool 🙂

  2. oooh, that’s a cool crochet flower design!

    I’m glad you liked my post on the cave film 🙂 I love cave art too. Sad tale about the Mayrières Supérieure, but I can see how that could happen.

    A good source of cave painting art for your walls is to get one of those large coffee table art books with gorgeous pictures and remove (or make high quality copies of) the pages and frame them. Or, there is a treatment you can do to the paper that resembles brushstrokes and doesn’t require glass.

    No, I didn’t get a chance to see the film. 😦 Unfortunately, I couldn’t find any place near me where it was showing. I am hoping it will be eventually be picked up by the science museum, as that is close. Hopefully!

    You are right about the torches, conservation is extremely important for rare artifacts for so many reasons, but still ….. it would have been cool 🙂

  3. 3 Rebekah

    This is fab thanks so much for sharing at creative card crew hugs Rebekah xx


Leave a Reply

