Queen of the Damned

20Aug11

When I read that the actual theme of Macabre Monday challenge is “Queen of the Damned” the colours black and red came instantly into my mind. Also dripping blood and some kind of bling.
I intended to make a card a vampire queen would send out, so I kept it simple and not that creepy. Only the black dripping liquid is an homage to the vampire theme.

I tried several times but I didn’t get a better scan. But I think one can guess what the card really looks like.

3 Responses to “Queen of the Damned”

  1. Yes, quite elegant and understated. The Queen would be pleased. Thanks for joining the Minions this week at HDH. xxD

  2. I could see her sending this out, great card x

  3. Very elegant and regal!
    Thanks for playing along with our Queen of the Damned challenge at HDH, and sorry my comment’s a bit late. Hope to see you at this week’s challenge too – Carnival of Curiosities 😀


Leave a Reply

