Varying Visages of Vincent

05Aug11

Well, for this week the challenge at Macabre Monday is Vincent Price. He was almost unknown to me, I just knew that he had been a famous actor in horror movies and that Tim Burton was a fan of him.
So I had to do some research about him which was very interesting.
I decided to draw him because my printer was out of ink and I haven’t found a picture of him in my collection of cinema mags. It seems that one have to had been Hitchcock or Fritz Lang to get attention from the cinema programms.
So I had to find a way to draw him as I am not able to draw people in a realistic way.
I was very lucky to find a a good movie: The Invisible Man Returns.
So I had not to draw a real persons face, only the bandages.
I coloured the picture with the usual watercolour pencils. Some of the paper pieces are scraps from old envelopes that I coloured with acrylic paint. I also used some acrylic paint for the background of the drawing. First time I’ve done this and I like the outcome.
And now for the card. I hope you’ll like it.

5 Responses to “Varying Visages of Vincent”

  1. This turned out great! I love to see projects with personal artwork involved in them. I’m glad that HDH could expose you to the wonderful world of Vincent Price.
    Thanks for joining us for all the fun at Haunted Design House.

  2. Oh this is fabulous! I wouldn’t begin to know how to draw him in any way. So glad you investigated the Varying Vestiges of Vincent and thanks for joining the party at HDH. xxD

  3. Superb work, thank you for entering your wonderful creation with the Haunted Design House. Great art work x

  4. It’s so awesome that you drew this yourself! Great work!

  5. EXCELLENT card!
    Susan


Leave a Reply

