He loves to experiment on his dog Abercrombie

23Aug10

In the hopes of creating a horrible zombie.

Last year, I saw the cool short of Vincent for the first time. I love the story of a boy who wants to be a horror movie actor and uses his imagination to escape his aunt but then his imagination becomes too vivid. I love the breaks in the poem where Vincent first lives in his fantasy world and then his mother comes in and we see the “real” world.

I made a very simple card: A drawn pic of Vincent, some scraps and a bow. I first thought of creating a background inspired by silent movies like The Cabinet of Dr. Caligari. But to be honest: after trying and failing once I was too lazy to try again. I hope you’ll like this card although it is missing the additional flavour of German Expressionism.

Card made for the challenge “Vincent” at the Burtonesque Dolls.

One Response to “He loves to experiment on his dog Abercrombie”

  1. This is a great interpretation of the short video. I only saw it myself for the first time when this challenge came up. Great idea with the scraps too. Thanks for joining us dolls at TBD challenge blog!! Hope to see you back! Hugs!


Leave a Reply

