Holidays – Vacances – Ferien

04Jun10

I’ve been in holidays last week. Normally I don’t go in holidays with my parents, but this time, the location and the way of the holidays convinced me: We rented a little houseboat and explored the Canal Nivernais in Burgundy, France. The landscape was superb, the food was brilliant and the people were realy friendly. Although my abilities in speaking french are very limited, I was able to speak to the look keepers, to buy wool and to buy a supercool French Comicbook. Now, at home, I am reading this book, which is sometimes a bit tedious because I have to look up so many words. My father who loves the classic Franco-Belgian comics like Tintin and Asterix thinks mine is very violent. But I don’t think it’s more violent than a crimestory. The title? O, I forgot: La Licorne, by Mathieu Gabella and Anthony Jean. The story is about a surgeon during Renaissance and about a mystery hidden in tapestries.
I also bought tons of food although I don’t live a long distance from France. (We go there sometimes for buying cheese, mustard, Baguettes, and refuelling)

No Responses Yet to “Holidays – Vacances – Ferien”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

