a simple sketch and a flower

30Apr10

I love simple cards. But I think that they are not as easy to make as the word “simple” suggests. I also think that sometimes I like to be taken by the hand as sketches can do. The following card was made in combination of two challenges: The Sketch is from Card Patterns (super simple but super cool sketch – you can do so much out of it!). The idea of the self-made flower is from DieCut Dreams. I’ve never made such a big paper flower before and I am not sure whether I will make one again. Can’t imagine of a different card sketch that can work with such a big flower.
Thanks for hoping over and looking at my little thing.

4 Responses to “a simple sketch and a flower”

  1. I like your flower you made! I think your “big” bloom is perfect for this card! Nice inking on the edges!

  2. ‘Though simple it’s still a lovely card! You’ve done a very nice flower. Thank you so much for joining the DCD challenge this week and good luck!

  3. 3 vikki

    Thankyou for joining in the DCD challenge with your beautiful card, Your handmade flowers are gorgeous.
    Love n hugs
    Vikki xx

  4. 4 Nicola

    Beautiful card and colour combo, your handmade flower is gorgeous.
    Thank you for joining us at Die Cut Dreams.
    Hugs,
    Nicola -x-


Leave a Reply

