Some hugs for you

11Apr10

You feel unloved because the last time you’ve been hugged is beyond your memory? No problem, meet Anabelle, she loves to hug everyone. But don’t be offended by the smell. As I told you, she hugs everyone who needs some cheering up: Lonely skeletons waiting for their loved ones to die, zombies that almost fall apart, monsters that smell so horrible that normal people faint. But not Anabelle. It is said that when you survive her hugs without fainting you will never feel lonely again.

I’ve drawn this little girl some weeks ago just for testing my pencils. I used a biro for the drawing, not a pencil. So I forced me not to erase my drawings.When I read about the Macabre Monday challenge she popped up in my mind like “pling. here am i. use me in your card!”
For this card I also used a sketch, which I’ve found at Creative Friday. I used it because they also have a colour challenge together with this sketch: black, grey and red. And Anabelle’s dress is red. Simple simple this time. 😉

Farbkombination und Sketch sind von Creative Friday. Als ich den Sketch zuerst sah, dachte ich: “Hm mal sehen.” Aber dann die Farbkombi mit dem Sketch. Da war ich dann schon mehr begeistert. Und dann gab es ja noch Macabre Monday, die Challenge, für die ich die Kleine gezeichnet hatte und mit ihrem roten Kleid passte sie ja ganz hervorragend ins Bild.

Darf ich vorstellen: Anabelle, die jede und jeden – aber auch wirklich jeden! – umarmt. Also auch Gespenster, Zombies und Monster. Wer sich traurig und einsam fühlt, bekommt von ihr eine liebevolle Umarmung. Aber Vorsicht, die Kleine riecht nach all denen, die sie bisher schon umarmt hat! Es heißt, wer ihre Umarmung ohne Ohnmacht übersteht, wird sich sein Leben lang nie wieder traurig und einsam fühlen.

6 Responses to “Some hugs for you”

  1. 1 tracey

    i love the little story about Anabelle, that’s so lovely! Great job!!!

  2. Aaaahhhh, I’ll give her a hug (just give me a second to put a peg on my nose).
    Great drawing! And great card!

    Hugs ( )

  3. anabelle ist ja cool….und deine karte find ich auch supi!
    dank dir für´s mitmachen bei CF!

    lg janina

  4. Great drawing! So creepy-cute 🙂 Thanks so much for playing along with Macabre Monday!

  5. Fabulously creepy imagery before I even saw your card! I love Annabelle and her death embrace. You fit in wonderfully at Macabre Mondays! Looking forward to seeing what you come up with next.
    Thanks for the kind comments you left on my posts.
    Glow

  6. Die Karte ist aussergewöhnlich, aber sehr schön.

    Danke für deine Teilnahme bei CF.

    LG Pamela


Leave a Reply

