Records for a CD present

09Apr10

I wanted to create a card that goes well with a CD wrapped in gift wrap paper and some ribbon on it. Which means that I didn’t want it to make big or very fussy and fancy. So I can put the card under the ribbon and it won’t get lost or so …
I started making this card after a sketch from sketch saturday. I liked this sketch very much and it made me thinking of creating cards at the moment I saw it. But when I made the card I had my computer turned off and I only thought of “stripes, central images, text” which you can see here. But I forgot to count the stripes. Not that cool. Now, the card is short of stripes.

Record stamps are from StampIt Crazy. I love them for using as background stamps. Cake is from a clear stamp set.
I also could enter this card into the allsorts challenge which asked not to use design papers. I don’t use DPs very often and so I can show you at least one second card without them. Here:

Btw: you can see how strange scanners work: in real life, the blue vertical stripe on the lower card has the same colour as the blue paper on the upper card.

No Responses Yet to “Records for a CD present”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

