Gothic green

20Mar10

Hey, do you remember the the third Lord of the Rings movie Return of the King? Do you remember the dark green of Minas Morgul? This green is my idea of gothic green. And Gothic Green is one of three (!) challenges at StampItCrazy this week.
I tried to colour things similar to Minas Morgul. I’ve drawn the couple and use my water-soluable pencils for colouring. The heart has been grey before I touched it with green ink. The little flower is crocheted from plarn (used plastic bags cut into thin stripes), I also used some plarn the way normal people would use nice fibres. But I am a mad crafter sometimes, that means I don’t do things the way normal people do.

The whole card looks more cyber-punk than gothic and after finishing I noticed that I haven’t used a stamp. I planned to use some for the background and the heart, but I just forgot.
So, I am not sure whether this card qualifies for the challenge, but of course I wanted to show my card ( and my poor ability of drawing hands 😉 – but I am pleased with their faces)
I would love to read your comments.

2 Responses to “Gothic green”

  1. I really like this! I thik you captured the essence of the challenge perfectly! Thank you for your sweet comments on my blog!

  2. I love this!!! I think your drawings are absolutely WONDERFUL!!! what talent and I LOVE that you do things different, that is PERFECT!


Leave a Reply

