Springtime

16Mar10

We still had some snow on Sunday, but the birds don’t care. They sing the whole day long. And sometimes the air smells a bit like spring. Allthough I still have to wear my winter jacket I feel warmer every day.
So, the Ready-Steady-Stamp challenge crossed my way and I liked to create some small gifts according their ingredients. It took me almost three weeks from the first ideas to this blog-article, with a lot of searching through my stash, designing and cutting the black birds on the second piece, crocheting the flowers and scanning the finished pieces.
For the first piece I used some birds from a napkin. For the second one I designed them by myself.
Most materials are recycled: cardboard from emptied boxes, used wrapping paper and used ribbon from a present.
I would love to read what you think.

2 Responses to “Springtime”

  1. lovely, thanks for playing with us
    isa

  2. Très gai, très coloré! superbe résultat!!!bizz

    Very joyful, very coloured!!!!!!nice result!!!


Leave a Reply

