Scanning day

18Feb10

Today, I got the scans of my cards. I prepared three drafts for postings, so I have only one post left to write.
The allsorts challenge has a cool variation of the 1-2-3-theme. You can pick your materials. Normally I don’t like these 1-2-3 challenges either because I do not like all the ingredients or because I do not know how to combine them without making a messy card. But when I read that you were allowed to choose your items I thought instantly: I want to have three images on my card. And two papers. And one – we will see. I searched my crafting stash for stamps and came accross a set of children stamps from Tchibo. Nothing special but I haven’t used them and I wanted too try at least one of them.

Materials used:
3 stamped geese – coloured with watercolour pencils. (Stamps are children stamps from tchibo)
2 papers: tissuepaper (the one with the snowflakes), used wrapping paper,
1 golden star (doesn’t look very golden on the scan, but it is)

One Response to “Scanning day”

  1. Hi Thea

    A lovely card.

    Your colour combination is brilliant and I love that cute image. I bet you will be using this one a lot now!

    Thank you for joining us at Allsorts this week.

    Love Jules xx


Leave a Reply

