household item but not a craft item

18Feb10

Difficult challenge at Saturday Spotlight this week, because I wanted to use at least one item I have never thought of using for crafting before.
As I consider almost every thing in the house as something I can craft with, I didn’t want to think inside my box.
So I started a list of maybe items and ended with baking parchment. This is really an item I never used for crafts or thought of using it for something different as baking. And look what I’ve found: a small piece of baking paper with a bird motif. It was the last remaining of a roll we had years ago. Lucky me. I cut out the best part, coloured the bird with some pens (not very artful) and glued it to my card. What do you think about it?
Btw: I was thinking about using some twine, too – but I was afraid that it could be to much on this card and kill the bird. So, if you have an opinion about using twine, please let me know 😉

Materials used:
Baking paper
Envelopes of tea bags (for the hearts)
blue crafting paper
cardstock

3 Responses to “household item but not a craft item”

  1. adorable!!!
    Thank you for joining us @ Saturday Spotlight!
    Blessings, Maria

  2. Very creative idea and adorable creation!! Thanks for joining us at Saturday Spotlight. We hope to see you again next challenge!

  3. What a beautiful creation and a great take on the Around the House Challenge at Saturday Spotlight!! Thanks for joining us this week!


Leave a Reply

