A mermaid’s story

07Feb10

I can’t believe it: 3 posts in 3 days. Either I have too much time or get organised. Hope for the latter being true.

After watching the movie “The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus” I wanted to create my own pocket imaginarium. This is my second attempt which I called “A mermaid’s story”. I made it yesterday after I found out that the theme of the current Saturday Spotlight Challenge is “teeny tiny time”. I think that the mermaid’s face is the tiniest face I’ve ever drawn.
For the outside I used some used wrapping paper and my smallest hearts and flowers of my stash.
The matchbox meassures 5.2 cm in length and 3.5 cm in width.

I hope you’ll like my dilletantish attempt in drawing.
Feel free to comment – and don’t spare your critical thoughts. It’s about learning and so some help is always appreciated.

7 Responses to “A mermaid’s story”

  1. What a great creation..I like that you drew your inspiration from a movie..Great drawing..Thanks so much for joining us at Saturday Spotlight..

  2. WOW!! Love your pretty drawing and so beautiful!! Love your take on the challenge!! Thanks so much for joining with us at Saturday Spotlight this week!!HUGS

  3. How amazing – to put a little three dimenional scene inside a matchbox like that! This is very clever!

  4. Just beautiful and great drawings! …and thank you for stopping by my blog!
    Tammy

  5. This is so cool! I love the little matchbox drawing! I have to agree it is a very teeny tiny mermaid face!!

  6. I love your little drawing. What a great job on your inspiration and a perfect take on the teeny tiny challenge. Thanks for joining us at the Saturday Spotlight this week.

  7. I too love miniature art!!!! But it can be hard on the eyes!!! Your matchbox art is lovely!!!
    Thank you so much for stopping by to join in on my drawing for the OWOH magic carpet ride!!!Much luck!!!
    Blessings,Flora


Leave a Reply

