What happens when you cross Santa Clause with a christmas tree?

23Oct09

Saturday Spotlight had a cool Challenge – last week: Dress Up Those Trees! The DT members have done a great job in making cards that should have inspired me. But instead, the title evoked a picture I could not get out of my head. I tried very hard, I swear. So I had to sit down and paint my dressed up tree. It’s silly, isn’t it?
I am still wondering how it got into the Santa Clause jacket and whether it wants to wear trousers and boots, too.
I know that this card is only scetch-quality, but at the moment I enjoy drawing so I thought I show one of my small pictures. I hope you enjoyed my twisted mind. Thanks for looking and reading.

SantaTree

Saturday Spotlight hatte eine clevere Challenge: “Dress Up Those Trees”. Die Gestaltungsvorschläge seitens des Teams sind echt klasse, aber bei mir hat sich der Titel im Kopf festgesetzt und das Bild dazu musste einfach aufs Papier. Die Karte oben hat eigentlich nur Skizzenqualität, aber da ich im Moment so gerne zeichne, musste hier mal ein gezeichnetes Bild drauf. Ich hoffe, es gefällt euch. Danke fürs Anschauen und Lesen.

One Response to “What happens when you cross Santa Clause with a christmas tree?”

  1. Hi there!! I am in so in awe of your tree!! Now that’s very creative!! I’m so sorry that I missed this creation in our tree challenge hun!! Mister Linky gets shut off at 7:00 PM (Central Standard Time) every Friday. You are always welcome to stop and play with us at any time with the challenges!! 🙂 So glad I got to see your creation for the Saturday Spotlight challenge!! HUGS


Leave a Reply

